Large Scale Central

RC your locomotives???

With the idea that it is fun to control these engines with total realism and control, I wonder how many use RC to control their layouts outside. Especially larger layouts that require allot of track. Battery power consumption must be one consideration I’m sure, but also running multiple units (engines) at one time and on different tracks. Honestly, I have never done any RC trains before and wonder what you guys think of it.

Thanks Stacy K.

I’m all battery R/C and I wouldn’t head in another direction. It’s perfect for me. Maybe not for others. I like the independent running of locos and not having to clean track. But, I love R/C stuff cars, trucks tanks planes…

Some swear by DC power, some DCC others by battery. We all have our reasons. :slight_smile:

Terry

Terry Burr said:

I’m all battery R/C and I wouldn’t head in another direction. It’s perfect for me. Maybe not for others. I like the independent running of locos and not having to clean track. But, I love R/C stuff cars, trucks tanks planes…

Some swear by DC power, some DCC others by battery. We all have our reasons. :slight_smile:

Terry

====================================================================

Thanks Terry for your thoughts on this subject. The track cleaning is a pain alright. That is a selling feature for RC in my opinion. Excellent point.

Yes, everyone has their thing I suppose, but I am fascinated with RC. I do have some experiences in it, though I am far from the expert. LOL

Stacy K

Stacy,