Large Scale Central

Put the rummers to rest

Aristo is not going away and is alive and well. Check out the AC forum for the up date. Now all you doom and gloomers can rest for awhile. Later RJD

So we can let the guys wit booze sleep?

The cooling season is quickly coming to an end so why would I want to check out an AC forum?

Rumskis ???

Shut up rooster.

RJD - I have only one question to ask after following this for a while. i will preface my question with a bit of background. I am a professional in the engineering fields, using many suppliers in many markets.

Why is AC (seemingly) the only company I (used to) do business with the only company that it takes many MONTHS to receive currently popular items? The longest lead time I have been given by any of my suppliers is in the 6 week range, not six months.

I stopped looking to AC as a supplier last year when on three different occasions I was given three totally different, and unrelated, reasons why the Revo TX / RX hadn’t been received. I would much preferred the truth, and the recent goings on since the beginning of this year, in my eyes, are far less than reassuring.

Almost all of my club members and the club itself are Revo equipped. At least for the club coffers, I pray it wasn’t a mistake. For myself, I chose another vendor.

My perspective and point of view only. Your shadows may be different.

Bob C.

I read the clearly very upset response on the Aristo forum.

What I don’t get is the constant reference to the West Coast “bad guy” which must either be me or TOC.

NEITHER of us has EVER said: " Aristo-Craft closing its doors “in a few days”

Where the heck is this person they are accusing, and where is it in print?

The vehemence of the “retort” on the forum makes me think that some of this junk may be true.

When the posts become exaggerated or made up or just plain lies then I start looking for the REAL reasons. Who gives a rat’s $#$ if they tore down that crappy layout in the back of their building.