Large Scale Central

60 degree (or more) crossing track?

Does anyone sell 60 degree crossing tracks? Or 75 degree?

I have a 30 degree crossing which I was hoping would work, but as it turns out, I really need a crossing of at least 60 degrees. But so far I haven’t seen anything available between 30 degrees and 90 degrees.

I don’t think any of the manufacturers make a 60 degree crossing, but you might ask Rodney to make you one. I saw the one he made for Bob and it looked great.

I had Rodney build me a 45 degree crossing and it is a gem. A distant shot, but I can assure you that it is VERY well made.

(http://www.jbrr.com/Pics/Layout/2011/IMG_9396.JPG)

Uh, Rodney who? Sorry, I’m drawing a blank.

Rodney Eddington I think. - he’s on here occasionally. Are you running track power Ray? Rodney’s switches and crossings are designed for battery or steam as they are not insulated.

Ray,

Jon has the right name, and I think he is an advertiser here. R&K Enterprises if my memory is correct. Rodney is the fellow who did the new gear reduction for the B’mann K27. (Too bad wife has been unemployed for near a year or I would have one.)

Bob C.

Edit: R & K Railroad Products - check the advertisers listing at the bottom of the page.

http://www.randkrailroadproducts.com/

I ordered a K27 block and a couple sets of trucks from Rodney.
Nice guy to deal with.
I promised a review on the trucks and he’ll get one as soon as my new shop is finished.
The floor goes in tomorrow and then the benches and wall racks.
Then I can get my projects back on track, so to speak.

I saw the crossing he built for Bob at the Dalton Ga Show this year… Beautiful work. Also saw the re-gear for the K27 and want/need one for my K27. Like Bob C., wife has been out of work too long so hobby funds are scarce. Hope to order one in the coming months.