Large Scale Central

Needing track ties for 20ft aristo curve

I just want to make sure I’m ordering the right thing. I have 20ft aristo brass curve track. Not flex. I’m needing a few feet of ties.
Is this them:
http://www.trainz.com/p-308053-aristo-craft-11103-euro-flex-track-ties-for-curves.aspx

Or is it one of the following:
http://rldhobbies.com/amlbrass6ftflextrackcode3321box12pcs-1-1-1-1.aspx

http://rldhobbies.com/trackkit75-2-1.aspx

I would rather purchase locally if possible, but I didn’t see curve ties on Robbie’s site.

I’m a newbie, never replaced ties, so I have no clue what I need. I just know that my track is missing quite a large section of ties. lol.

Thanks in adavnce!
-Matt

The RLD hobbies posts are for Accucraft ties. The Trainz link doesn’t say what the curvature is. You would have to try and research the Aristo part number to see if its the curvature you want. Greg might know.

those are the “euro” ties…

here they are on amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Aristo-Craft-11103-Euro-Track-Curves/dp/B0046C2FPG

Call Robby, he will give you the part numbers, and more importantly, the availability…

Greg

I have boxes of both the flex and straight euro ties. $45 a box plus shipping.

I actually prefer the straight ties and for the larger curves. I cut every 3rd or forth tie.

Stan

Are the tie strips only in Euro?

Greg

New full boxes only in Euro. I also have US ties removed from Aristo Stainless straight track or I think 13’ dia curved that are good but not new in box. ,75 each

Stan

Stan, how many? Where do I send the check?

Thanks guys! I appreciate the input.

I’ll just wait until I go up and see Robby. I’m waiting on his shipment of track to arrive this week, so I’ll just ask him when I go.

OK, the Aristo part numbers are:

ART-11003B - 1 foot straight Euro ties (24 to a box)

ART-11103B - 4 foot curved euro ties (24 to a box)