Large Scale Central

Kevin Strong's New Book

‘Garden Railway Basics’ arrove on my porch this morning, courtesy of US Mail and Postgirl Pattie.

I had it pre-ordered, so it was no real surprise, but nevertheless, I was very keen to open it up, and see what Kevin had done to bring the world of model railways in the backyard to folks who might be dithering.

I’m happy to relate, that even if I was total noob, the easy and informative style of Kevin’s narrative would have given me confidence to take the plunge. Far from it being a guide to ‘these are all the great trains I have, aren’t I lucky’ that often comes over in other writings of the genre, Kevin’s ‘this is how I did it, and so can you, too’ message is an easy read, and, in my opinion, is required reading for anybody in the least bit interested in our hobby.

Profusely illustrated with this new fangled photography stuff that seems to be catching on most everywhere, with clear and colourful diagrams and graphics where they can do the most good - as part of the text to which they relate - I recommend Kevin’s book to you all, new-comers or old f4rts like me. In either case, it’s a great read.

‘Garden Railway Basics’ Kevin Strong - Kalmbach - ISBN978-9-89024-835-5 - $19.95 + taxes, where applicable.

Thanks for the i nfo tac. Did not even know he had a book. I just ordered my copy. Thanks

Shawn,

From your vids and pics, I don’t think you need a basic guide book. :slight_smile:

Shawn Viggiano said:

Thanks for the info tac. Did not even know he had a book. I just ordered my copy. Thanks

I just ordered my copy too. When I get young again, I want to be just like you Shawn. :slight_smile:

Ok you guys got me. I just want to look at the pictures. :slight_smile: