Large Scale Central

ESU #54640 LokPilot XL 4.V Multiprotocol MM/DCC Driving Decocer

HI DCC Decoder Experts! I need some help on the CV programming of this decoder for DC/Analog power operations. I’ve installed it as a replacement for the “el cheapo” factory circuit board into an LGB 20211.1 Stainz Steamer. It works great in DCC/Digital mode but my customer uses Analog power. At low voltage speed I get jerky movements in both directions. I’ve set the Motor settings using my LokProgrammer to “Linear” and “Buhler” motor like I have for the ESU 5 XL DCC Sound Decoders I’ve installed. I’ve also played around with various settings for CV2, CV3 and CV4 and still get the jerky movement at low speed. Can any suggest other adjustments to the CV settings to eliminate the jerky movement in DC/Analog operations?

Thanks!

Tom

I’m no expert but what about CV 56 and 57

Richard

Richard said:

I’m no expert but what about CV 56 and 57

Richard