Large Scale Central

2020 Challenge By Dennis Rayon.... Denray Machine Welding Supply

I appoligize For not having this located in the correct forum slot, maybe I get a fresh start### ### 2020 Challenge by Dennis Rayon … Denray Machine

As the owner of a full sized Steel fabricating business (Denray Machine Inc) I thought this could be very fitting. I recently found a picture of

a model that I really desired to make a model of. O’Neils Fabrication , ( https://www.sierrawestscalemodels.com/311.html ), I did not know it was

a kit in HO and O scale, but I googled the name and up popped the model shown in above link. Wow this thing had another side and even became more

intriguing for me. So I started drawing at least my design of this model in G gauge , then when this challenge came up with a chimney, I thought why not

use this as an excuse,( as if I really need one) to get started on part of this Business.

Since I own a business with similiar traits, Hmmmm why not use my business name in here to make it more fitting to home.

So this is going to be the small structure of the welding supply structure.

Forgive me for not using a NAPKIN, my sketching skills are not readable. But I can doodle a little in sketchup.

AutoSave_o’Niels Fabrication Dec 2019 2 by Dennis Rayon, on Flickr

No need to re-post all the others… just edit in a link to the other forum…

Thanks

Dave

WEll I don’t know whats going on here other than a nice building is coming along. When the entire model is mad it is going to require a very large cliff to hang off of.

Please forgive my inability to follow directions, I messed up in not posting in the right spot, Then management ask me to fix it and told me how.

Woooopppps i screwed up, Waiting on them to delete this one and i will restart and make a connecting link.

I only know CAD Programs and cnc operating programs