Large Scale Central

(Body) Weight Management

Dear All,

Two things came together the past few weeks.

First, I started playing “Daddy Garbage Disposal” to clear out our fridge of unsold county fair cafeteria food, causing me to become the heaviest I’d ever been.

Second, a promotional e-mail from a stock picking guru veered off stocks to weight management. (Link below.)

The method he suggests is simple and completely free, and will probably save you money on grocery bills.

Results?

1.) I’m losing better than a half-pound a day.

(Target: My weight when I was in High School.)

2.) I don’t have to take a nap after breakfast.

3.) I floss and brush my teeth at 8 p.m. when awake, not at 11:30 p.m. when I can hardly stand and keep my eyes open.

Here’s the ONE rule of the diet: Eat only between Noon and 8 p.m.

What I add: Leafy greens (salads, e.g.) are a really great food for losing weight. I’ve completely cut out cereals and have a big salad at noon. I also try to run errands on my bicycle when I can.

PM me for more details, total lost so far, etc.

Hope this helps.

Sincerely,

Joe Satnik

http://www.uncommonwisdomdaily.com/skipping-breakfast-your-ticket-to-fat-loss-and-more-energy-18708?FIELD9=1

Edit: Spelling

Good for you . Hang in there and never loose track of your goal.

This diet may well work for some , and I have no wish to be negative , but being Diabetic , for me and others with the same , breakfast is essential . I have had two frightening Hypos by missing breakfast inadvertently . Never again .

Mike Brit

Thanks for the encouragement, Allen.

Mike,

Do whatever you have to do to stay safe and healthy.

One of the suggestions in the discussions after the article says to “gradually delay (breakfast) until you are eating (your) first meal after 12 noon.”

Ask your doctor, but I would think you could just increase your monitoring frequency as you transition gradually.