Large Scale Central

Aristo dash 9 front cab handrail?

Hi everyone, I need to open up my Aristo dash 9 and i’m having a lot of trouble getting the hand rail that connects the front of the cab to the base of the steps removed . I’ve read you must pull it from the bottom at the steps as pulling from the top will break it. I’ve got it out about 3mm out, but i’m really starting to damage the hand rail trying to get the last little bit. anyone have a better way to pull the rail off?

Thanks, Dave

I have no experience with aristo only USA and some LGB but assuming they are pushed into a drilled hole which are painted and slid into place from the factory. Working them in and out with a lubricant (silicone spray is my choice) “patiently” usually does the trick. Push back in a few times to release the the paint and work back out. However I could be ALL wrong as I have NO experience with this locomotive.

When my blood boils; I’m quick to slice off the last bit, willing to rely on glue during reassembly.

John Caughey said:

When my blood boils; I’m quick to slice off the last bit, willing to rely on glue during reassembly.

Sorry to boil your blood …only trying to help and “bump my post count” as “post count is important” not what information which is offered within the post.

" Rooster " said:

John Caughey said:

Sorry to boil your blood …only trying to help and “bump my post count” as “post count is important” not what information which is offered within the post.

I didn’t think you did, beginning to ‘mark up’ the item does ‘it’ for me.

Please be sure to answer this waste of space, maybe twice, I’m concerned about your lowly count, you could slip away with out notice.(https://www.largescalecentral.com/externals/tinymce/plugins/emoticons/img/smiley-surprised.gif)

they care